Tags

, , , ,

Colombian Hottie invited me to his house last night while still en route from Colombia. He was disappointed when I told him it was Wednesday, my night at home with the kids while Mars goes out. He said, “Come over after he gets home.” Um, he gets home no earlier than midnight. It didn’t matter to Colombian Hottie.

We made loose plans to see each other late. I told him I’d text after Mars got home.

I fell asleep early on the couch in an attempt to catch some stray Zzzzs in my severely sleep-deprived state post- Smith. I set my alarm for 11:45 pm just in case I slipped into a deep sleep. The alarm woke me up but then I must have lightly dozed off. I vaguely remember hearing Mars come home around 12:15. I didn’t rouse again until 12:45.

I texted Colombian Hottie that I was tired and was going to head to bed. He responded with a sad face. I could be convinced.

So he convinced me.

I arrived at his place at 1:15. He was visibly rumpled and groggy. Once in his bedroom, we got down to business. He apologized for climaxing so quickly. We then laid in each other’s arms for the next hour while he told me all about his trip to Colombia.

I was in danger of dozing off so I told him I had to leave. My fear was falling asleep and then not waking up until morning. I needed to be back home before my kids woke up!

He told me he didn’t want me to go.  Awww.

But I hoisted myself out of bed and got dressed. He kept giving me kissy faces. I kissed him repeatedly. Then I told him to stop with the kissy faces or I’d never get out of there.

I told him goodnight, turned off the light, and let myself out.

Back at home, as was washing my face before bed I noticed a big dark spot on my neck. I attempted to brush it off with my fingers, thinking it was dirt. It didn’t budge. I was confused for a couple minutes, wondering how I’d bruised my neck… until I realized it was a hickey. I was mortified. I must have super sensitive skin because I absolutely cannot recall at what point Colombian Hottie would have given it to me.

Today I am covering it up with makeup and a shawl collared cardigan, hoping Texas (tonight’s date) will not notice. Ugh.

