Tags

, , , , , ,

I had my long overdue date with Texas last night. We hadn’t seen each other in a month. Meaning: He didn’t ask me out for a month or otherwise want to see me. I was confused and irritated. Things were going well. It was the holidays, though, so….?

We have been dating since September. He was a “sleeper” date… meaning I wasn’t that excited about our first date. He wasn’t my type, I wasn’t too attracted to him, and it didn’t seem like we’d have that much in common. I went anyway. I was brand new to dating and thought ‘why not?’.

Well, our first date was incredible, almost magical. We regularly started seeing each other once/week after that, sometimes twice/week. We were “activity partners”, going together to parties, street fairs, concerts, movies, and new restaurants. And then we’d have amazing sex. Holy hell. AMAZING. Over and over, all night long. He had endurance, sexual creativity, a perfect cock, and an equally high sex drive. Yum.

By the end of each date, we always had another date scheduled. Until recently. We had a movie date on December 16th. He didn’t ask to see me again. He sent me a text on Christmas Day wishing me a merry Christmas. I sent him a text on New Year’s Day wishing him a happy new year. Immediately, he responded asking if I wanted to go see a Hedwig and the Angry Inch play. Um, hell yes! He knows Hedwig and the Angry Inch is one of my favorite movies but I’d never seen the play. I asked him when. He replied, “January 15th”. Seriously? Over two weeks away?? Okay.

I can’t figure him out.

Name: Texas

Met on: OK Cupid

42 years old, twice divorced, no kids

I went into last night’s date thinking this would be the last time I saw him. After all, it had been a month since I’d seen him, he was even MIA with the texting, and I was seeing a few other guys who were keeping me occupied and sexually satisfied. I didn’t need Texas. I was prepared to tell him that our arrangement was no longer working for me.

But… surprise! We had an awesome time.

I arrived at the Vietnamese restaurant a little early. When he arrived, I gave him a hug rather than a kiss like I usually do. We ordered dinner then talked nonstop, getting caught up on my apartment hunt, his upcoming apartment hunt, and his mom’s tense Christmas visit.

Afterward, Hedwig and the Angry Inch was lots of fun.

The play ended earlier than we expected at 10 pm so we walked to a nearby bar, Tempest, and had a few beers. More nonstop talking.

Then he walked me to my car and, while saying goodbye, we started making out passionately and groping each other there in the parking garage. His kisses always melt me. I felt like Pavlov’s Dog… the kisses made me want to fuck him immediately.

Finally he said breathlessly, “Want to go to my place?”

“Yeah.”

He unzipped his pants and I stroked his rigid bare cock all the way to his house with one hand while driving with the other. Once there, we could barely make it into his apartment before ripping off our clothes and attacking each other. We had mind-blowing sex for over an hour. I had missed him, missed this. He was familiar and delicious.

I asked him to set the alarm for 4 am. We slept spooned together as usual.

At 4:15, he walked me to my car and we said our goodbyes. He did not ask when he could see me again.

It may be another month. And that’s okay with me for now.

I have a concert date with Smith tonight. This will be our second date this week. Ooooh, serious!

