Tags

, , , ,

It’s been a slow dating weekend. Mars is out of town with my son so my daughter and I are having a girls weekend.

I do have a date tonight with a new guy, though. He’s a 35 year old from Argentina, here on business. I’m hoping it goes as well as my date with the 28 year old from Brazil back in November. He sat across from me demurely and sweetly at the wine bar while we talked about life, then suddenly morphed into a sexual dynamo back at his hotel. I loved that combination of shy and spark plug – so hot!

Alas, there will be no sex with the new guy tonight nor with any of my other dates this week due to my bacterial vaginosis affliction.

I was getting a little worried about Smith. He’s been somewhat distant and not very responsive with the texts. He’ll send just one per day… and almost always several hours after my previous text. Just when I was about ready to write him off, today he asked when he would be able to see me again. And now I’m in the awkward position of telling him that it will have to be at least a week. I am already booked up with dates this week and will be moving into my own place on Friday and so will be juggling moving details.

I am not sure what to think of Guy. I didn’t hear from him for 5 days while he was sick, then I got a text from him yesterday. I was doing 3 things at once and couldn’t sit and text with him; he became offended when 15 minutes elapsed without a response from me. He typed, “Well, I won’t bother you again. You don’t seem interested.” What the fuck?! Mr. Sensitivity.

When I explained my situation, he apologized. I’ll give him another chance. Maybe he just needs to be broken in. I’m just the woman to do it.

