Tags

, , ,

I cancelled my date with the Argentine.

He wanted to meet at his hotel.  Whaaatttt?! I informed him I wasn’t going to have sex with him tonight. As in… I really couldn’t have sex with him even if I wanted to because it was against my doctor’s orders. That was awkward.

This led to a discussion about expectations.

“What are you looking for? You know I don’t live here, right?”

“Friendship.”

I wanted to type in all caps: READ MY PROFILE AGAIN. I AM NOT LOOKING FOR A HOOK-UP.

But I didn’t.

He said he still wanted to meet.

I told him I couldn’t drink because I was on medication that prohibited it. He joked, “How will I be able to get you drunk then?” Red flag. Yes, probably joking… but I was not that amused.

Then, we couldn’t figure out anything to do late at night in either Burlingame or Millbrae (he’s staying near the airport) but his hotel has an attached diner so I said, “Fuck it. I’ll meet you at your hotel.”

Damn. I am too patient.

Mars got home later than expected and, after dinner and putting the kids to bed, I was too exhausted to think about driving down the peninsula.

I just wasn’t feeling it. So I told him I was going to bed early.

We continued texting. He asked me to send him a photo. Ugh, I hate playing the photo game. But I sent him a nice one anyway.

He asked for another. My patience had expired by that point so I took one with my eyes open wide and my tongue out. I titled it: “Spooky! Haha.”

I apparently offended him.

He replied, “Wow. Are you trying to make me feel relieved that you did not come? I am.”

I thought he was joking so I responded, “Haha.” He wasn’t joking. I know because he won’t open WhatsApp and read my text. Man has no sense of humor.

I am the one who is relieved that I did not go.

