I had an uneventful Valentine’s Day. I stayed overnight with Texas last night but had to get up early to leave town (I had to drive to my sister’s house in Sacramento and back to pick up some furniture). We did say Happy Valentine’s Day to each other as he walked me to my car this morning. That’s something, right? Haha.

My two kids are my valentines this year. I asked them if they would be my valentine and, when they said yes, I presented each of them with a heart shaped box filled with M&Ms. They gushed. Little things such as these bring kids so much joy.

Maybe next year’s Valentine’s Day will be filled with romance and heartfelt gestures.

I will be leaving town early tomorrow for a few days. I will publish another post soon after I return, I promise!

Until next time…..

