Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Damn. I should not go this long without updating. Now I have way too much to write!

I saw Colombian Hottie on Wednesday. I picked up some over-the-counter yeast infection cream on my way over. Once there, things got hot & heavy pretty quickly. He wanted to use a condom despite my infection and I readily agreed. Holy awesome sex. He’s becoming very good at this! Things were heated, very passionate, and intense. It got so passionate that he left a huge hand-print shaped bruise on my upper arm. I still don’t know how that happened!

Afterward, we laid on his bed and played each other our favorite music. He looked at my OK Cupid profile again and made a comment about my lower age range. He said, “Whoa. You’re looking for guys as young as 26?” I said sure and that I have gone out with guys that young. He asked questions about that. Did I kiss them? Did I fuck them?

I told them I kissed them but didn’t fuck them. He asked why. I said, “I didn’t like them well enough.” He was perplexed and asked, “You liked them well enough to kiss them but not fuck them??!”

Huh. I didn’t think the two were equal.

I kissed him goodbye when it was time to leave. He made kissy lips repeatedly, as usual, making it hard for me to leave. And then he made a comment, “I hope you don’t get tired of me.” It made me sad.

I haven’t heard from him since.

I had a date with a newbie from OK Cupid on Thursday. We planned to meet up after work for happy hour drinks. We hit it off! He’s 48, cute, and charming. I ordered food and we each had 2 cocktails. While chatting, he told me about trivia night and a classic movie at the New Parkway Theater a couple blocks over and asked me if I wanted to head over there with him. Why not? So I did.

We joined up on a team for the trivia. Our team did well but not well enough to win. The questions were hard! The movie of the night was Jurassic Park. I saw it when it came out in theaters in the late 80s. I didn’t really care to see it again but didn’t want to leave newbie in the lurch.

After the movie, we gave each other a hug. I received a message from him today saying he had a great time on our date and he thinks I’m a cool woman but that he’s realized he’s not ready for dating. Fair enough.

He said he was going to be doing some soul-searching and asked if he could contact me again in spring. I said sure.

Newbie will remain “newbie” for now. I will give him a name if/when we decide to see each other again in the spring.

I had a quick spur-of-the-moment OK Cupid date on Friday day. He is traveling around the United States open-endedly and is currently in San Francisco. He’s 35, from Seattle. He had some crazy stories to share. I am not going to give him a blog name, either, since he’s not local and it’s not likely I’ll see him again.

He did say he wanted to get together again before he leaves but I’ll believe that when I see it.

I’ve been receiving random texts from The Blond Mandarin, Superman, and Ivy League. And I had a tentative date on Friday night with Mr. Promising but the plans fell through when I realized that I had misunderstood Texas. Texas wanted to spend Friday evening together as well. So I gave Mr. Promising a rain check.

For what it’s worth, the yeast infection medication did not work. So now I have yet another doctor’s appointment lined up for Tuesday morning. I suspect it might be the dreaded bacterial vaginosis again. Ugh. My symptoms are completely different this time (I currently have itching and burning but no odor. Last time I had odor but no itching or burning). Anyone want to place bets on the diagnosis? Haha.

Oh! And since my last post I have updated my OK Cupid profile. I made it clear that I am ultimately looking for “hot monogamy and emotional intimacy”. I also specifically tell people not to message me if they are looking for a fling, a pen pal, or a sexting buddy. Jury is still out on whether or not this will make a difference. I am getting tired of guys sending me cock shots. What the fuck?!

I am home from my weekend with Texas. Oh, it was awesome! I have a lot of material to share; it deserves its own post. I will update tonight after the kids are in bed. (I am headed out right now to pick them up.)

Until then!

