Tags

, ,

The end of one year and beginning of the next always makes me feel a little verklempt. I get sentimental thinking about where I’ve been and where I’m going. What I will do differently. My hopes for the future. My goals.

I believe that how you spend your time at this juncture is extremely important and should be filled with intention.

I’m not a fan of all the hoopla associated with New Year’s Eve. I like to stay inside where it’s quiet, warm, and safe with my closest loved ones. I enjoy small intimate parties with close friends if I’m going to go out at all but, honestly, I can’t remember the last time I did even that.

Tonight, partly because I’ve been sick since Saturday, I will be staying at home with my beloved Texas. Mars has the kids until Sunday so I will stop by earlier this evening to pay them a short visit, delivering kisses and a special candy treat. Afterward, I will cook a fancy dinner for Texas, we’ll snuggle on the couch under blankets, and then we’ll toast with champagne at midnight.

However you choose to spend the evening, have fun and be safe. May 2016 surpass your wildest dreams!

Unbelievably, tomorrow is the 1 year anniversary of this blog. This past year has flown by! Expect a post.

