Tags

, ,

One year ago today I sat down at my laptop and started Back in Stilettos Again to document my wild and crazy dating adventures. New Year’s Day 2015. A lot has happened this past year.

Without a doubt, 2015 has been one of the most challenging of my life. Definitely one of my hardest 5… up there with the year my parents divorced (1987), my junior year of college (1994), my first year post-college (1995-1996), and the year my oldest child was born (2004) for various reasons too long to get into here and now.

2015 was the year I moved out of my marital home, financial hardship, parenting struggles, and emotional trauma. I am still trying to navigate myself around this new life I’ve built. I have made mistakes, and will continue to make mistakes.

But 2015 was wonderful in some ways, too. I have proven to myself once again that I am stronger than I thought I was. I can buckle down and take care of business. I am re-establishing myself in my career and becoming an expert in my field. I am pushing myself beyond my comfort level. I am surprising myself (in a good way).

As for blog stats, in this first year I posted 80 entries. I have been visited by readers in 46 countries. Not surprisingly, most Back in Stilettos Again readers are from  the United States, the United Kingdom, and Australia. (They are English-speaking countries, after all.)

What will 2016 bring? Undoubtedly, a divorce and licensure in my profession. I will also be pursuing a new writing career, a vacation, even greater health & fitness, and deeper intimacy with Texas.

2016 – and year 2 of this blog – will be great. Stay tuned!

