I’m participating in a 30 Day blog challenge. Eeek, that’s a lot of writing… but I apparently need a kick in the ass to get me writing regularly again. I was hoping to start yesterday but Mondays are particularly tough for me. Certain evening schedules just don’t work for writing so I’ll probably have to write posts in advance and schedule their uploads in order to be successful at this challenge.

Josie at Mind Jo Business is hosting. 30 Day Blog Challenge details. Join in if you’d like. The more, the merrier!

Day 1: Discuss your current relationship

I’m in a relationship with Texas. You already know the details. We met on September 11, 2014 and casually dated for a few months before becoming exclusive last March. There have been ups & downs and offs & ons but, fortunately, our relationship is solid now. We had a rocky start for sure.

We are understanding each other a lot better now. Texas has quirks. I have quirks. We are  learning how to successfully manage each other’s quirks.

We have intense physical chemistry and complimentary personalities. We have fun together. There is definitely magic between us, a rare bond. Considering our early difficulties, it was easy to wonder why the hell we bothered. It was hard to explain. I felt an unusual connection with him and intuitively knew there was a ton of potential there.

I’m glad I stuck with it. Texas was a good emotional investment.

