Tags

,

I’m rocking Josie’s 30 Day Blog Challenge at a snail’s pace. Oh well, I will get there eventually….

Day 8: Discuss a moment when you felt most satisfied with your life

Oh, this is a tough one! I have felt satisfied with my life at many points in the past so it’s hard to pinpoint just one. I feel like every day is a victory and a reason for celebration. I have an awesome job, healthy kids, a roof over our heads, and food in our bellies. Our life isn’t fancy right now – I’m still scraping by financially – but we’re in transition and it’s getting better every day. I am being kind to myself.

I became licensed in my profession early this year. It happened much sooner than I expected! With licensure came a much-needed automatic pay raise. I started the path to licensure 16 years ago (but took an extended break 4 years in after I had kids) so this has been a long time coming. It’s been almost two months since I passed/became licensed and I still feel like I’m dreaming.

I was also offered an author position at a new tech start-up last week. I met with the CEO last Friday and learned all about the company – it’s exciting! I was invited to apply for this position; I am a freelance writer for an affiliate company.

I am hustling right now. Financial need breeds creativity.

Mars and I formally filed for divorce last week. It was bittersweet.

So while life is still a bit tough here in financially unreasonable San Francisco, I have faith everything will work out the way it’s supposed to.

In the meantime, I am proud of myself and am satisfied with my life. I am not where I ever expected to be but it’s pretty damn good regardless. I am on my own journey.

