Wow, I am so behind! I’m only on Day 9 of Josie’s 30 Day Blog Challenge which I started… what? A month ago?! Hahaha

My life has been one shit show after another lately. Things are getting resolved slowly, one by one, but they directed my thoughts and energy elsewhere. I also haven’t been inspired.

Day 9: If you could have any job in the world, what would it be?

I would be a travel writer. Hands down. I love to write and I love to travel. Perfect! Had I gotten my ass in gear when I was still married and had the discretionary funds to travel, I would have started my travel writing career back then. You know the saying: Hindsight is 20/20.

I no longer have the funds to travel and, therefore, cannot write current articles. No one wants to read outdated advice when trip planning. I, however, still consider myself a travel expert so I do plan on eventually cobbling together a few general articles involving packing tips, traveling with children, and basic sightseeing info from cities I’ve traveled to in the past but it won’t qualify me as a genuine “travel writer”. Unfortunately, I think that ship has sailed.

