Tags

, , ,

I am now dating even though I am missing Tex like crazy. Friends have wondered why, saying I should give myself a break. The truth is that when I don’t have custody of my kids, the house feels too quiet and I get a little lonely. I love time alone and actually crave it… but there’s only so much you can do alone before you start missing human interaction. I was missing human connection, friendship, and camaraderie.

Despite living here for almost 2 decades, I don’t have many close local friends. I have exactly 2 local non-work friends. It’s hard to match our schedules, though, so I don’t get to meet up very often with them.

Dating is a way for me to get out of the house to meet new people and explore new friendships. It would be awesome to be lovestruck but it’s obviously not my main focus right now. My main focus is simply to meet new people to develop friendships. Sex would be a sweet bonus if the chemistry is right.

I’d like to discuss my new criteria and dating strategy, but that is content for another post. In this post I want to talk about the date I had last Friday night.

It was a 2nd date, actually. First date with him was over 1-1/2 years ago. I will call him Jon, as he looks almost exactly like Jon Hamm.

20140409-jonhamm-x624-1397139914

 

36 years old. Attorney. We met on Tinder back in September 2014, then had our 1st date in early December 2014. We had an incredible 1st date and our chemistry was electrifying. But since he lived 35 miles away in the south bay, it was difficult to schedule time to meet up again. Then Tex and I became a couple.

Jon randomly reached out a couple weeks ago on Facebook, which is a little odd considering we are not Facebook friends. I was shocked.

He said he wanted to see me again. More shock. He said he would make the journey up to San Francisco so we made plans to meet at my neighborhood wine bar. We both wondered if we’d still have chemistry after all this time.

Soon after meeting at 8:00, it was apparent we still did. We shared a bottle of Italian wine, bantered back and forth, and flirted mercilessly. At one point, he said, “you’re making me hard”. I didn’t believe him so he took my hand and placed it on his crotch right there while seated side by side in the wine bar.

Um, I still couldn’t feel anything???

He bragged about his cock, saying he’s quite large, that he needs Magnum condoms.

I told him, “Well, I’ll just have to assess the situation later…..”

After closing the bill, we headed around the corner to a microbrewery. We each ordered a beer and split a couple appetizers. More flirting, more talking. We talked about his job and I made a comment about just finishing up Season 2 of Better Call Saul. He said it’s his favorite show, that he wants to be like Saul. A-ha! Yep, his personality is totally Saul. I told him so.

We got an Uber back to my place. We left a trail of clothes from the stairs into my bedroom. I fumbled for condoms and lube in the dark.

Then came my disappointment. Dude was not as hung as he claimed. I was stunned, bewildered, and confused. Where was the large cock he was gloating about earlier??

The sex was disappointing as well. I could see his cartoon-like grimace in the moonlight and it was over too quickly. Hell, even the kisses were a disappointment. Fortunately, his saving grace is that he was a pretty good snuggler.

The blood sugar spikes forced us awake 3 hours later. We engaged in sweet pillow talk and played each other our favorite Prince songs before falling asleep again.

He was up and gone by 8 am the next morning. No morning sex, thank goodness. And I adore morning sex….!

My burning questions:

  • Do guys really not know how the size of their cocks compare to other guys? Does a guy know if his cock is large or small? Was Jon just pulling my leg about being well hung or did he really not know?
  • Is there an inverse correlation between attractiveness and sexual performance? I have a new theory that guys who are ridiculously attractive are not very good lovers.

Thoughts?

