Tags

, , ,

My cock size post elicited comments saying that most men probably know how the size of their cock compares to other men’s, as expressed by past sexual partners.

However, I think this may only be a phenomenon with men who are large. I don’t think a woman would tell a man if he’s small or even average. And, of course, it is subjective because it depends on the number of partners said woman has had. More partners = more accuracy.

I have been with men of all shapes and sizes, from “wait, is that your finger?” to very large. Generally, I find large cocks much more satisfying (I adore the “full” feeling I get from a large cock) but I have had awesome, fun, passionate intercourse with small cocks.

I have also found there is absolutely no way to tell a man’s cock size before you get him into bed. It’s always a surprise. Height, shoe size, and size of his hands or thumbs are not accurate determinations.

Men, there is now an easy way to see how your cock size compares to the rest of the male population. You’ll need an empty toilet paper roll and an empty grande size cup from Starbucks.

Girth:

A toilet paper roll is 2″ in diameter, which coincidentally is also the average diameter of an erect penis. If your penis fits snugly inside, you have a penis of average girth. If there is room to spare, you have small girth. If you cannot fit your penis inside, you have large girth.

50% of the male population has a penis of average girth.

Length:

A Starbucks grande cup is not quite 6″ tall. So is the length of the average erect penis. Source: Good Men Project. “Put your dick in the cup.”

The average erect penis length is 5-1/2 inches. Source: The Guardian

Keep reading if you use condoms to prevent STIs or pregnancy….

How to Find the Right Size Condom:

In order to find the right size condom, you’ll need to measure the erect length and diameter with a ruler. The good folks at Condom Sizes have carefully measured several condom brands so that you can find the right size condom for your member. Brilliant.

I didn’t know until researching this post that even standard size condoms are not standardized. There are size fluctuations between brands and even between sizing, as you can see in the chart at Condom Sizes.

I couldn’t recall ever seeing small size condoms (called “snug fit” or “slim fit”) in a store. I headed down to my neighborhood CVS drugstore to see what I could find.

My discovery: There were lots of choices if you have an average size penis and two choices if you have a large size penis. Nothing was available if you have a small size penis.ย Men with small cocks certainly get the shaft (pun intended) at the drugstore!

However, if you check the Condom Sizes sizing chart, you’d see that Trojan ENZ are one of the larger smaller sized condoms, even though nothing about the tighter fit was indicated on the package. Trojan ENZ was in stock at my CVS.

If you need to buy a smaller size condom at the drugstore in a pinch, go with Trojan ENZ. For a better selection of small size condoms, buy online.

Still not finding a size that will work for you? You can buy custom-fitting condoms at TheyFit: The Condom Experts. They sell 95 different condom sizes! (They also have an awesome website filled with interesting information; I highly recommend poking around over there.)

I have used all types of condoms: studded, ribbed, spermicidal, magnum size, lubricated, non-lubricated, glow-in-the-dark, thin, and even non-latex lambskin.

Please remember, lamb skin condoms do not prevent STIs and should only be used in a monogamous relationship where preventing pregnancy is the only concern. They are porous; sperm are larger than viruses and bacteria.

Lambskin is my favorite, as I remember it having the best sensation by far, but for standard size latex condoms I prefer lubricated ultra thin. I am not brand loyal.

What types of condoms have you tried? Which are your favorite?

