Tags

, , , , , ,

How important is OK Cupid’s compatibility scoring? I used to think it was bullshit. Now I’m reconsidering my stance.

Below is a list of the most notable guys I’ve met on OK Cupid and our compatibility score:

Joaquin – 94%

Superman – 91%

Hayden – 90%

Clark – 89%

The Blond Mandarin – 89%

Texas – 65%

Of course, Texas’ rating stands out like a sore thumb. We were not compatible at all, and I think the only thing that held us together for so long was the incredible physical chemistry we shared. I might not have even agreed to go out with him had I not been newly single and brand new to OK Cupid. I was inexperienced and easily distracted.

It’s no surprise that Joaquin and Hayden scored so high. We get along beautifully.

I am a new believer in the compatibility scoring system and am excited about it.

I will be conducting a new experiment soon: I want to go on a date with someone who scores 95% or higher. What would happen?

Shutting down OK Cupid will have to wait for now.

