Tags

, ,

I’m still devastated about Joaquin but at least the sting has lessened. It is a welcome change. I still haven’t heard from him and wonder when I will.

Hayden and I had a nice weekend together. He came over on Friday night and didn’t leave until Sunday morning. Almost an entire weekend together! It was perfect. We ate out a lot – Thai food Friday night, brunch on Saturday morning, and Italian food Saturday night. We went on a whiskey distillery tour & tasting on Saturday afternoon and had a blast. Hayden met my sister, brother-in-law, and new nephew on Saturday night.

I got up early on Sunday to run with my daughter in her first 5k. Hayden left at the same time. He had errands to run and chores to do.

I would normally see him tonight but he’s feeling under the weather. Admittedly, I’m disappointed. We’re shooting for tomorrow night instead.

He sucks at text communications. He either doesn’t respond to my texts or suddenly and inexplicably drops out of text conversations. I know it’s because he’s stressed at work and/or emotionally burnt out from work. I’m trying to not let it bother me. Trying is the operative word here.

In the grand scheme of things, it’s a petty and stupid reason to be irritated. He has a valid reason for sucking at it… and I’m simply being illogical.

