Tags

, ,

Day 7. These post titles are becoming tiring even to me. *yawn* This will be my last. Onward to better and brighter!

Hayden is now making it easy for me to move on. I love when boyfriends make it easy! I sent him the following friendly, heartfelt text last night and have yet to receive a response.

Hi. It was really good seeing you last night.

I get the impression there’s a lot more going on with you than you admit. You’ve had a lot of trauma in your life. I want you to know that I am always here if you need to talk. I will listen without judgement.

It was approved by Jill prior to my sending it. (I now like to get a 2nd opinion during emotional times so I don’t send ridiculous things.) She thought it was really nice and is proof that I want to be a good friend.

Of course, I didn’t expect him to jump at the offer, but I did expect a response. It’s unlike him to ignore a text.

This is showing me a side of his character I don’t like. Granted, I didn’t like that he withheld his true feelings for so long… but I do understand that it’s probably more about his immaturity and his past. But to ignore my text? That’s just plain rude.

I love that Jill is adding fuel to my fire. When I told her this morning I still hadn’t received a reply from the text I sent him at 6:54 last night, she said, “Just further proof of his inability to deal with his issues. You deserve someone that is more open and honest and willing to confront difficulty.” She is right! This is bullshit.

I find it incredibly ironic that I ultimately chose Hayden over Joaquin because he was less complex, less complicated… only to find out there’s all this emotional shit lurking inside him. He makes Joaquin look like a simpleton.

How could I have been so wrong about Hayden? My intuition, usually very sharp, failed me. It is worrisome.

I believe that things happen for a reason.Ā  Hopefully the sudden dramatic implosion of this relationship simply means there’s something or someone better on the horizon. I do deserve better, dammit.

