Tags

, , ,

I had yet another 1st date on Thursday night, my third 1st date of the week. We hadn’t messaged since setting up our date over a week ago and, honestly, I didn’t know much about him other than he lived in Marin.

He suggested meeting at a wine bar in a nearby neighborhood on the other side of Golden Gate Park. Perfect.

Name: EE

Met on: Bumble

51 years old, electrical engineer, divorced, dad to 3 teenagers

I was actually not feeling up to meeting my date that night and dreaded making small-talk. He was the oldest guy I’d been out with in about a year and, although attractive, he was really thin. I want to be smaller than the guy I’m dating.

I gave myself a pep talk in the car before heading into the wine bar. I arrived just on time and found him already sitting inside.

He was attractive but, unfortunately, not my type. Still, we had an awesome date. We had easy conversation and talked nonstop about our divorces, co-parenting, what we do in our free time (he’s a cyclist), and music. I was surprised when he told me his ex-wife was pursuing my same career. It’s an uncommon niche.

After 2 beers each and 3 hours, we decided to call it a night. He walked me to my car and kissed me. Well, hello! His kisses made me wonder if he was my type, after all. Haha. It was nice.

We made out for about 5 minutes but I was violently shivering and told him I needed to warm up. We said our goodbyes.

I haven’t heard from him since. I’m not sure if I will… and that’s okay. Although we seem compatible, I’m not that attracted to him. It may become unimportant as I get to know him, though.

I’d probably explore it further if he asked me out again.

I had my 2nd date with Attorney Guitar Dad last night. It was awesome! I’m happily relaxing on cloud 9 today. Update coming next.

