Tags

, , ,

Hayden came over last night for The Bachelor finale. He arrived late 15 minutes before 8. We sat side-by-side on the couch holding hands, hugging, and kissing. It was very sweet. Sometimes he’d scratch my back.

We all lost the bet on who would get the final rose. Immediately after the proposal/rose ceremony ended at 10, I put my daughter to bed and as I walked out of her bedroom, Hayden said he had to leave because he had to be up early today. No sex for me. Womp womp.

But, surprisingly, he did ask if he could come back this weekend before correcting himself, “Or is that too soon?”. Of course it’s not. He said he’d play Clue with my daughter – I know she’ll be thrilled. I said sure.

I’m not sure what Hayden’s thinking. He’s such an enigma. I know asking him would likely spook him. Regardless, it doesn’t matter. I’m enjoying our time together for what it is: companionship with someone I love.

I have a quick happy hour 1st date tomorrow after work. He’s promising: age appropriate, a dad, outdoorsy, structural engineer. No date tonight – hallelujah! I’m going to take it easy and watch a couple shows.

