Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve had a great weekend. I did some spring cleaning, organizing/decluttering, gardening, and ran errands. I spent some time in the sun with the kids and Mars at my daughter’s school carnival. I also spent some much-needed recuperation time with myself.

I have almost finished learning song #2 on my guitar: Cigarette Daydreams by Cage the Elephant. I need to get comfortable with another 2 chords then I’ll have it down.

I didn’t get to do any painting as planned this weekend, unfortunately.

Hayden and I had a dinner date on Friday night. We picked up a 6 pack of beer on the way back to my place afterward and tore each other’s clothes off once we arrived. Awesome, as usual. We settled onto the couch for a TV watching marathon session interspersed with sweet sex. We watched the movie Split, then an episode of Bill Maher, where I kept falling asleep. Then we caught some of the Sex and the City movie on TV, which he’d never seen.

It got to be past midnight and I suspected he’d just decide to stay the night. Nope. At 1:30, he decided to go home. I was a little bewildered but hey, whatever dude. It’s no skin off my back. Although I’d love the snuggles, I also enjoy having the bed to myself.

Side note: He hasn’t stayed overnight since we broke up in late January.

I had a 1st date scheduled for last night but he canceled less than an hour before we were supposed to meet and for the lamest reason. He said, “I have to admit, the weather was so nice that I’ve had 7 beers. Is that ok?” quickly followed by, “No, I’m sorry I have to cancel.” WTF.

He was very apologetic, and said he was really looking forward to meeting me. He offered to still meet and I said, “Not when you’re drunk!”

2-1/2 hours later he said he was ok to meet up. By then it was 9:30. Not too late for a Saturday night… but I was done. I was planted on the couch with a glass of wine. He expressed regret and said he’d make it up to me by taking me to a Giants game this week. He asked for my schedule, then told me the Dodgers would be playing on Wednesday. I agreed to Wednesday. He said he’d get the tickets.

I wonder if he’ll follow through this time, and I think I may need to make some back-up plans just in case he flakes again. What a mess.

I would not normally bother but he’s sweet, charming, and familiar. He reminds me of someone but I don’t know who.

I watched The Perks of Being a Wallflower movie last night. Eh.

I had a 1st date this morning. We met for coffee at a farmer’s market. We met on OK Cupid, 52 years old, environmental attorney. Super nice guy. We talked for 1-1/2 hours while standing outside in the sun listening to live music while he sipped ice coffee and I sipped sparkling water. We had awesome, easy conversation. He seemed like an old friend. Although he’s attractive and I’m attracted to him, I didn’t feel any chemistry.

The cons: He’s not really my type and he has bug eyes. I just don’t know if I can get past that.

I’m debating whether or not I should see him again.

Jon and I had the following Facebook conversation this morning before my date. I was irritated.

(Jon’s the guy I’ve had 2 dates with: first was December 2014 and second was last year. We’ve been Facebook friends since the second date. He’s had a girlfriend for the past few months as I can see on Facebook.)

2017-04-23 18.16.402017-04-23 18.18.302017-04-23 18.19.55

Several hours later, when I had time to respond, I found that he’d blocked me. How do you like them apples?! I could only shake my head.

It’s better this way. I don’t need the disrespect and aggravation in my life.

Speaking of aggravation, I haven’t heard from Tennessee since the morning after our date. He hasn’t even responded to something I sent him during that text conversation. I’m a bit disappointed but I suppose not that surprised.

Piano Guy texted me yesterday asking what my plans were for last night. By the time I responded, I already knew that my date was canceled and yet I still chose to stay in and relax with a glass of wine.

I haven’t heard from Professor Luke and, at this point, don’t expect to. I’m relieved.

