Tags

, , , , ,

As I was getting into my car outside the Toyota dealership today, I saw Colombian Hottie. He was walking by. By the time I noticed him, he was well past me and I couldn’t see his face. I was going to call out his name but wasn’t positive it was him. He looked incredible… not as thin and sinewy as the last time I’d seen him. Perfect physique. His hair was shorter than ever and looked damn good.

I debated contacting him to ask if he was walking down Geary Blvd. Finally, my curiosity got the best of me and I sent him a Facebook message asking if it was him. He said it was. After some back-and-forth, he asked to see me again. I told him maybe toward the end of next week. Stay tuned.

The truth: I’d probably seriously consider a relationship with him if his cock weren’t so small. There, I said it. I’m a terrible shallow person.

I just don’t know if I could feel sexually fulfilled. On second thought, it would probably be a non-issue if everything else was perfect? I probably wouldn’t be making excuses otherwise.

I had a lovely phone conversation this afternoon with my Wednesday night date. He’s 48 and lived his formative years in Georgia but has been here in San Francisco almost as long as I have. I like it when someone’s from the south because I think – maybe erroneously – that they are polite with good manners. Generally speaking, this was true for both Tex and Tennessee but in different ways.

I’m taking the kids hiking in Marin tomorrow. Hayden’s joining us. He sent me a perplexing text last night saying, “I’m busy tonight but are you feel tomorrow or Sunday?” I almost laughed. Does he mean he’s “busy” watching shows on his laptop?!

I was agitated and a bit confused that he texted me to deliberately tell me he was busy – why would he do that?! Does he want me to think he’s dating or has a full social calendar? I highly doubt either. The only people he goes out with is me or his brother… but he saw his brother last weekend and I know he wouldn’t be seeing his brother again so soon.

I suggested Sunday and told him I was taking the kids hiking but that he was welcome to join us.

I continue to let Hayden always reach out first. It’s a one-sided friendship, yes, but it’s better for me this way. When we first started talking after our break-up, I told him that I was leaving contact and availability completely up to him. I’ll always respond to texts and I’m glad to see him when I’m free. First come, first served and that applies to Hayden too.

My brother-in-law posted a sweet message to his wife yesterday on Facebook. It was their 16th wedding anniversary. It melted my heart. They don’t have an envious marriage but he really does adore her. One of their friends commented on the post… something about how she tells her husband every morning that God sent him to her. I was a bit jealous.

I thought: God never sent me anyone. Is god just dragging his heels? Or did he already assign someone and the dude simply got lost in transit?

I went to bed last night thinking about this. I sent my intention of finding my match out into the universe. I think something great is on the horizon. I can feel it… if for no reason other than I’m due for another romance.

