Tags

,

Breaking news! I received a text from Hayden not even 30 minutes ago.

I nearly laughed when I read it. You might find it as incredulous as I do.

It simply said, “I’m sorry it took me so long to get back to you… how are you doing?”

That’s it. WTF?!

I haven’t replied because A) I’m not even sure what to say, and B) I’m not at his beck and call after everything that’s happened this week.

This is the reply I’m considering:

Really? I was expecting an explanation.

I’m disappointed by the lack of communications over the past few days. I was really worried. Were you arrested? Did you have a breakdown? Did you go on a bender? Did you have a family emergency? Whatever it was, at least own it and admit it.

To clarify, I don’t care that you had to cancel. I’m upset that you ghosted me. I truly don’t understand the secrecy.

I am surprised to hear from you, frankly. I was wondering if this was your own clumsy way of making a clean break, and that maybe you regretted not doing that when we broke up back in January.

With no information to go on, I really hope you’re okay.

I don’t want to come off as too angry or unreasonable, but I do want him to know how disappointed I am and why.

Thoughts? Should I send as-is or revise? I won’t respond until tonight, maybe tomorrow morning. I need some time to think this through.

