Tags

,

I received an email from OkCupid yesterday morning alerting me to a new “member pledge” feature they launched. Before interacting with any member on the site or on the app, each user must pledge to not send harassing or sexually explicit messages.

Basically, they’re asking people act like normal, respectful human beings. Bravo!

Details here.

Big changes are going on over at at OkCupid. A few days ago they removed the Profile Visitors feature; now they’re requiring everyone to pledge to make the site a safer environment.

I’m still not happy with the first change. However, I think this anti-harassment pledge is fantastic. I hope it will make a difference.

By the way, the OkCupid blog has lots of interesting articles. I didn’t even know they had a blog until this week!

